Doing Epic $h!t

08/31/2013 14:49

It is officially Fall here in Florida.  Unlike our friends in New England or the Pacific Northwest who can feel a change in the air and the anticipation of "Leafers" making their way to see the leaves change, here in Florida we know it is Fall because Dunkin Donuts has brought back their Pumpkin Spice Coffee and Yankee Candle in the mall has the Autumn Wreath candles on sale.  Here in the Sunshine State we have to rely on coffee and candles to tell us what season we are about to embark on.

 

Another way that I know there is change in the air, is the fact that my training calendar for August is 100% complete.  I have followed every prescribed workout the coach has administered and I have been as loyal as a faithful dog to my nutritionist's advice and guidance.  Numbers don't lie and here is the August data:

 

7 Swim Workouts had me splashing for a total of 3 hours and 50 minutes for a total distance of 7.64 miles

8 Bike Workouts had me mashing for a total of 7 hours and 45 minutes for a total distance of 140.75 miles

11 Run Workouts had me dashing for a total of 7 hours and 10 minutes for a total distance of 45.63 miles

26 Workouts for 18 hours and 45 minutes lead me 194.02 miles closer to the Finish Line and that my friends is Epic $h!t

 

While the September workout plan intensifies greatly, I have no doubt that my Inner Spark will put on a jacket and sweatpants (Sparks get cold too in the Fall) and remind me that "You got this"!

 

Nothing screams success like a calendar full of bright yellow "X" marks!